CrossFit Pen Y Bont

CrossFit Pen Y Bont
The box

Friday, 29 August 2014

Friday 29th August

A) Push Press
6 x 3 @ 80%(+)

WOD 20 min AMRAP

3 wall walk
6 power clean 50/35
9 Burpee
12 KBS 24/16

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Thursday 28th August

WOD - 'WTF?!'
For time complete

125 wall ball 9/6
100 double Unders 
75 Burpee box overs 24"/20"
50 KB snatch 24/16
400m run 

Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Wednesday 27th August

A) OHS
7 x 2 @ 80% (+)

WOD - for time
10-8-6-4-2
OHS @ BW
Pull Up

Tuesday 27th August

A) heavy thrusters
6 x 3 - start light increase load

WOD - EMOM 15 mins 

Min 1 - 6 x Burpee over bar
Min 2 - 9 x Thruster 42.5/30
Min 3 - 12 x HR Push Up

Repeat 5 x

Monday, 25 August 2014

Monday 25th August

SQUATTALOTTA

A) Week #4 of our 20rm back squat 
3 x 10 warm up
1 x 20 working set heavier than last week

WOD - 6 Rounds

Max effort unbroken squats BW
Max effort unbroken strict pull ups
Rest full recovery

Thursday, 21 August 2014

Thursday 21st August

A) Clean + Jerk
20 mins to find a 1rm for the day

WOD - 'Grace'

30 x C+J 60/40

Finisher
Core work 

Wednesday 2th August

A) Push Jerk
5 x 3 @ progressive load

WOD 15 min AMRAP

15 push jerk 42.5/30
15 sit ups
30 ABMAT sit ups

Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Tuesday 19th August

WOD -
i) 4 RFT
400m run
25 push ups
10 pull ups

Rest 8 mins 

ii) 6 min ladder
1 power snatch 45/30
1 box jump 30/24
2 power snatch 
2 box jump
3...
3...

Monday, 18 August 2014

Monday 18th August

A) Week 3 of 20rm Squat
3 x 10 warm up
1 x 20 working set - heavier than last week

WOD 5rft

5 OHS 60/40
10 T2B
15 wall ball 9/6
20 down ups

Friday, 15 August 2014

Friday 15th August

WOD - 'Heavy Helen' 3RFT

400m run
21 KBS 32/24
12 C2B Pull Up

B) Tabata attack core
- plank hold
- hollow rock hold

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Thursday 14th August

A) OHS
5x3 progressive load
3x3 progressive load
3x1 go for it 1rm!

WOD 18 min AMRAP

6 power snatch 50/35
6 OHS 50/35
24 double under

Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Wednesday 13th August

A) Front Rack KB lunge
5 x 2 length of floor
F/ start at 12kg
M/ start at 16kg

WOD - 'cindy' 20 min AMRAP

5 pull ups
10 push ups
15 air squats

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Tuesday 12th August

A) Deadlift
3 x EMOM @ 80-85%

WOD 10-1

Front Squat 80/60
Burpee over bar

Monday, 11 August 2014

Monday 11th August

A) Week #2 of 20RM back squat
3 x 10 warm up
1 x 20 working set heavier than last week

WOD 4 RFT

25 PTOH 20/15
20 T2B
15 Down/Up
10 OH Lunge 20/15

Friday, 8 August 2014

Friday 8th August

A) Back Squats
3x3 warm up
6x2 working set at 80%

WOD - Battle of the Beasts 14.1
12 min ladder 

3 Power clean 70/50
3 Burpee over box 24/20"
3 C2B pull up

*increase in multiples of 3 until 12 mins is up! 



Thursday, 7 August 2014

Thursday 7th August

A) Snatch Balance/Drop
3x3 S.B.
5x2 S.D.

WOD 10-1 reps for time

Wall Ball 9/6
Back Squat 60/40
C2B pull ups

Wednesday 6th August

WOD 5 RFT

7 deadlifts 110/90
30 air squats
7 c2b pull ups 

Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Tuesday 5th August

A) European Inferno WOD #1
15 mins to find 1RM complex:
- clean
- hang clean

B) European Inferno WOD #2
AMRAP in 4 mins:
Thrusters 40/30

C) European Inferno WOD #3
For time:
Row 500m
Run 500m

Monday, 4 August 2014

Monday 4th August

A) 20 RM Squat
Over the next 8 weeks every Monday we will be hitting a 20 set squat. Pick a weight to start at this week and add load every week. NO FAILS
3 x 10 warm up
1 x 20 only - if it's too light/heavy use it as a learning curve. 

WOD - 4 RFT

21 Wall Ball 9/6
18 Pull Ups
15 KBS 24/16
12 HSPU